top of page

WELCOME TO Spokes CTC! ..CROESO i SPOKES Clwb Seiclo !!

Part of Cycling UK

Spokes Cycle Touring Club

Spokes 2023 Activities

 Sunday 26th March:  

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 2nd April: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 9th April: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 16th April: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

   

19-26th April: Majorca

Email circulated to members

Please Contact Richard Cook for further information

Sunday 30th April: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 7th May: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

May 12-13th: Swansea to Cardiff Weekender

Organisers: Ray Robins & Ivor Rodway

Sunday 14th May: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 21st May: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

May 24th - 31st: Bulgaria

Itinerary: Fly from Heathrow to Sofia and back, Mountain bikes will be provided, staying in hotels, Support car for transporting luggage, Flights about £200 Hotels, bike hire, support vehicle around 400 euros. Cost estimate difficult as Bulgaria has higher inflation than UK.

Event fully bookedpossible waiting list tbc

Organiser: Glen Dermody

Sunday 4th June: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact: Rosemary Hardy

Ride Leader:

Sunday 11th June: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact: Jackie & Karl

Ride Leader:

Sunday 18th June: Raglan Castle

Start/Distance: 10.00 Pontypool leisure centre car park. Approx 46 miles

Route/GPX download: Refreshments at 15miles (Raglan castle) and 36miles (Goytre Wharf) Approx 6hrs depending on how long we stop for refreshments.

Terrain/Ride Category: Moderate to Strenuous (700m climbing), all road, mostly quiet lanes.

Route Coordinator/Contact: Martin Watson, email: mdwcycle@gmail.com

Ride Leader:

Sunday 25th June: Slimbridge

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact: Chris Metcalfe

Ride Leader:

Sunday 2nd July: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact: Stephen Kite

Ride Leader: Roger Bradshaw

Sunday 9th July: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 16th July: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

July 21-23rd: Porlock Weekender

Organisers: Roger & Di

Sunday 30th July: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:

Terrain/Ride Category:

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 6th August: TBC

Start/Distance: 50miles

Route/GPX download: Church Village, Tonyrefail, Mynydd y Gaer, Pontyclun

Terrain/Ride Category: Strenuous

Route Coordinator/Contact: Richard Cook, email: richardcook5@ntlworld.com

Ride Leader:

Ireland Trip proposed for 2023

Proposed dates: (6 or 7 days) around 10th-23rd August TBC

Event Fully Booked - Contact: Alison McErlane or Glen to be put on a shortlist

Sunday 13th August: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 20th August: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 27th August: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

September 2-12th: Bavaria Week

Email circulated to members - Event fully booked, possible waiting list tbc

Organisers: Gareth & Tony

Sunday 17th September: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

22nd-24th September: Cotswold Weekender

Event fully booked, Contact Mel, Rachel & Graham to be put on a shortlist

Organisers: Mel, Rachel & Graham

Sunday 1st October: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 8th October: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 15th October: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

Sunday 22nd October: 

Start/Distance: 

Route/GPX download:.

Terrain/Ride Category:.

Route Coordinator/Contact:

Ride Leader:

bottom of page